Congratulations To Our Engineering Excellence Awards Winners!

2015EEALogoEach year, ACEC California honors the highest quality and most innovative infrastructure projects undertaken by California-based engineering and land surveying firms. Entries are accepted into one of 12 project categories: studies, research and consulting engineering services; building/technology systems; structural systems; surveying and mapping technology; environmental; waste and storm water; water resources; transportation; special projects; small projects; energy; and industrial and manufacturing processes and facilities.

Recently, 17 California firms representing 18 projects were named our 2015 winners. Every day these firms work in collaboration with public and private sectors to help build California better, and it is with great accolade that we honor their work.

Honor Awards were granted to the following firms:

  • AECOM of San Jose, CA, for its work on the SFO Support Services For Runway Safety Area Program in SanOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Francisco, CA.
  • ARCADIS U.S., Inc. of Carlsbad, CA, for its work on the Whole House Replacement Water (WHRW) Program in Hinkley, CA.
  • Degenkolb Engineers of San Francisco, CA for its work on the University of California, Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive, Construction Services in Berkeley, CA.
  • HNTB Corporation of Oakland, CA, for its work on the San Bruno Grade Separation Project Caltrain Station in San Bruno, CA.
  • Kennedy/Jenks Consultants of San Francisco, CA, for its work on the Design of Digester Improvements and FOG/ Food Waste Facility, as Part of the Food-to-Energy Program in San Rafael, CA.
  • Aztec AerialP2S Engineering, Inc. of Long Beach, CA, for its work on the San Diego State University Conrad Prebys Aztec Student Union in San Diego, CA.
  • URS Corporation of San Diego, CA, for its work on the San Diego International Airport Green Build in San Diego, CA.
  • West Yost Associates of Davis, CA, for its work on the Davis Woodland Water Supply Project in the Cities of Davis and Woodland, CA.

Merit Awards were given to:

  • AECOM of Bakersfield, CA, for its work on the Water Supply Stabilization Project No. 2 in Antelope Valley, CA.
  • HMH Engineers of San Jose, CA, for its work on the U.S. 101 Operational Improvements- I-280/I-680 to Yerba BuenaPHOTO 2.US 101 Yerba Buena Road in San Jose, CA.
  • Mark Thomas and Company, Inc., Parikh Consultants, Inc. of San Jose, CA, for its work on the Highway 12 Jameson Canyon Road Widening Project in Solano/ Napa Counties, CA.

In addition, special Merit Awards were granted for projects entered into the small firm competition, division of the ACEC California Engineering Excellence Awards. The following firms were awarded Small Merit Awards:

  • Schreiber Fuzzy FiltersLescure Engineers, Inc. of Santa Rosa, CA for its work on the Graton Community Services District Water Resource Recovery Facility Upgrade Phase IV of Graton, CA.
  • Nasland Engineering of San Diego, CA and its work on San Diego County Administration Center Waterfront Park in San Diego, CA.

To showcase the work of these firms and projects, an awards dinner will be held in Sacramento, January 15, and Honor Award winning projects will have photographic panels on display at the Capitol, outside of the Governor’s office, in early 2015.

Honor Award winners also are eligible to enter the national level Engineering Excellence Awards competition.

From all of us at ACEC California, CONGRATULATIONS!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s