ACEC California San Luis Obispo Chapter Joins Assemblymember Katcho Achadjian to Honor Scholarship Award Winner


From left to right: Tom Martin, Rick Engineering; Don Druse, Rick Engineering; Jon Blanchard, Yeh and Associates; Assembly Member Katcho Achadjian, Youlen Ghazalian, Jennifer Laybourn and Chase Hemming.

On Friday,  April 29th, members of the San Luis Obispo Chapter of ACEC California joined Assembly Member Katcho Achadjian to recognize California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo engineering students who won 2016-17 scholarship awards.

Every year, ACEC California’s Scholarship Foundation awards scholarships to deserving graduate and undergraduate college students working toward a degree in engineering or land surveying. The top award recipients are nominated to apply for the ACEC National scholarship competition.

This year, five Cal Poly San Luis Obispo students won a total of $8,000 in scholarship funds. On Friday, Assembly Member Achadjian presented Jennifer Laybourn, Youlen Ghazalian, and Chase Hemming – three of the five Cal Poly students who won scholarship awards from the ACEC Scholarship Foundation – with certificates of recognition and sincere words of praise regarding their accomplishments.

You can see the full list of the 2016 scholarship award recipients here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s